Area school principals honored


SUMMERDALE, Pa. (WHTM) – Seven area public school district principals were honored this morning for their commitment to leadership.

The Pennsylvania Department of Education and the National Institute for School Leadership recognized the men and women at the Capital Area Intermediate Unit event in Summerdale.

The honorees received a designation of Distinguished Principal for their commitment to continuing education and work within  their districts to mentor teachers and administrators.

Among the principals honored was Camile Hopkins of the School District of Lancaster, Edward Gnall of Lower Dauphin SD, Jesse Rawls of Central Dauphin SD, and Matthew Meakin of the Littlestown SD.

And three principals were honored from the Chambersburg School District: Kurt Widmann, Melissa Cashdollar, and Sarah Herbert.Get breaking news, weather and traffic on the go. Download the ABC27 News App and the ABC27 Weather App for your phone and tablet.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Top Stories

More Top Stories

Latest Videos

Don't Miss