NBA approves return to play plan


CHICAGO, ILLINOIS – FEBRUARY 15: NBA Commissioner Adam Silver speaks to the media during a press conference at the United Center on February 15, 2020 in Chicago, Illinois. NOTE TO USER: User expressly acknowledges and agrees that, by downloading and or using this photograph, User is consenting to the terms and conditions of the Getty Images License Agreement. (Photo by Stacy Revere/Getty Images)

The NBA’s Board of Governors has voted to approve the league’s 22-team format to restart the 2019-2020 season in Orlando, source tells ESPN‘S Adrian Wojnarowski. The vote was 29-1.

The season will restart July 31st and conclude October 12th. The NBA’s return plan includes 13 Western Conference teams and nine Eastern Conference teams. The teams selected reflect any organization within six games of making the playoffs.

The teams will each play eight regular season games before the playoffs begin.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Top Stories

More Top Stories

Latest Videos

Don't Miss