Penn State announced it’s 2021 football season, approved by the Big Ten. The Nittany Lions will open the season on Sept. 4 against Wisconsin on the road.

Home games for Penn State include Ball State, Auburn, Villanova, Indiana, Illinois, Michigan and Rutgers.

According to a release from Penn State Athletics, “The Big Ten Conference Administrators Council, which includes the Directors of Athletics and Senior Women Administrators from all 14 member institutions, has approved a revised 2021 Big Ten football schedule. The schedule was updated in order to accommodate six games that adjusted locations as a result of changes made during the 2020 scheduling process.”

Penn State’s 2021 football schedule is below, game times and tv broadcasts are yet to be determined.


Sept. 4       at Wisconsin

Sept. 11     Ball State

Sept. 18     Auburn

Sept. 25     Villanova

Oct. 2         Indiana

Oct. 9         at Iowa

Oct. 16       Bye Week

Oct. 23       Illinois

Oct. 30       at Ohio State

Nov. 6        at Maryland

Nov. 13      Michigan

Nov. 20      Rutgers

Nov. 27       at Michigan State